It Was A Happy Day

Look! Mother Drucker made an engagement party — and it actually looks kinda good?!! (Proud of self.) I spent so much time being crafty that the hubs has forbidden any more party planning in the foreseeable future. But given how much I love this couple, it was actually super fun, and their reaction to all the little details (ahem, Pinterest) was priceless!

Speaking of priceless, check out these sugar cookies shaped like engagement rings. Yum. Just Nigella’s easy cut out cookie recipe, food color, sparkly sprinkles and my favorite C&H buttercream. And this cookie cutter from Amazon.

ring cookiesChalkboard signCupcake toppersdonuts tableMr and Mrs bannerHydrangeas are from the LA Flower Mart, burlap from the fabric store, a few flea market finds, craft supplies from Michael’s, cupcake toppers from Etsy, donuts from Randy’s and all other cooking and craftiness done by yours truly. (I referenced Ina Garten when creating the cheese tray, and frosted the cupcakes with this tip.) And thanks to my friend Alison for recommending this Pampered Chef Sweet & Salty party mix. It was gone in a matter of minutes!

And just to be sure that this party started their wedding year off with a bang, it rained for about the first time in three years. As I raced around the house setting up, a bolt of lightning hit a nearby car. It was so incredibly loud that I actually stopped to ask myself, is this the apocalypse? No? Well. I’ve got a party to throw.

car lightning

I’m pretty sure I pinned all the tutorials on Pinterest but if you have any questions just ask. Believe me, if I can do this, ANYONE CAN. The groom-to-be summed it all up perfectly: it was a happy day. Good luck Cat & AC!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “It Was A Happy Day

  1. Robbie

    That’s Druckin Beautiful! Thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a comment