Druck You, Skippy Peanut Butter Cookies

This! THIS is why I have a blog! I made peanut butter cookies weeks ago for my boyfriend and his awesome volleyball posse, and they were perfectly peanutbuttery and magically delicious and I lost the druckin’ recipe and now I want to… (Pause to figure out just how dramatic I’m feeling, given my OCD tendencies and the fact that losing anything, even a hair clip, makes me worry that I’m losing what’s left of my mind.)

Have you seen me?

Wait. I know exactly what I want to do. I want to continue my tireless search for the original recipe. THERE. Not exactly a wall punch, but my KEYBOARD is going to suffer a lot of very angry, determined keystrokes! In the meantime, I made the Skippy version, which yields 6 dozen perfectly acceptable PB cookies. (Recipe here.)

Martha Stewart, nee Kostyra. You do us Polish girls proud.

I meant to make half Skippy, half Martha Stewart (recipe here), because Martha’s called for more PB and less flour, resulting in (hopefully) a melt-in-your-mouth PB sensation rivaled only by the miraculous invention that is Peanut Butter Cap’n Crunch. But I kind of forgot to split the recipes, and once you’ve made six dozen cookies (72 to be exact), you’re ready to get the hell outta the kitchen.

Everyone needs a little Cap'N in 'em.

If you can name the marshmallows in a bowl of Lucky Charms (hint, green clovers!), you just happen to have a great PB cookie recipe or you’ve kitchen-tested Martha Stewart’s version, I’m all ears! Talk to yer Momma! Please!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Druck You, Skippy Peanut Butter Cookies

  1. The Martha Stewart Peanut Butter Chocolate Chunk has been my clan’s favorite cookie. As a matter of fact, when I make them, word gets around and I have to package bags for my sister, brother and his family and my mom and dad. They call them “Myrna’s famous cookies.” I swiftly correct them, under my breath, “they’re Martha’s.” But their peanut butter filled brains can’t hear a damn thing when they’re stuffing their faces. And, “that’s a good thing.” Wink.

    • debra

      myrnie myrn!! i LOVE this!!!! you should have a baking blog, you are HILARIOUS! i want some of myrna’s famous cookies. (just change a word here or there, and hey presto — they go from mmmmartha to mmmmyrna! 😉 can i get the recipe for these?!! they sound amazing. thank you for reading!!!!

Leave a Reply

