Sourdough Bread Drucked with Cheese & Butter

Before you get too excited, I must confess that I haven’t made this. YET. But if I went to this nice lady’s dinner party and she served this, I would grab it like a football, put out a stiff arm and RUN back to my car. (Then I’d spike it and do a victory dance!) GAZE! GAZE UPON ITS BUTTERY, CHEESY GLORY!

Fill bread with cheese and pour butter over. Words to live by.

If you click on the pic, you’ll get a recipe, but the photo is pretty self-explanatory. Buy a round loaf of sourdough. Slice it as shown but not all the way through. Fill crevices with cheese. Mix melted butter with chopped scallions and a spoonful of poppy seeds. Pour over. Wrap in foil and bake at 350• for 15 minutes. Unwrap and bake for 10 more.

This may belong on thisiswhyyourefat. But I don’t care. I may make it this weekend just for practice, so I can have it perfected by the time holiday season rolls around. You’re welcome, future well-fed friends and relatives!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

