Sarah’s Buffalo Chicken Cheese Drucker

And the uber-fattening treats keep coming! I brought this to a barbecue over the weekend and everyone loved it. (This may have been because A. they were already drunk and B. I hovered over the dip, told people that I made it, demanded that they try it and then watched their faces for any sign of betrayal.)

The ugliest, most addictively delicious dip in the history of snacking.

It’s chicken, cheese, ranch dressing and hot sauce, covered in shredded cheddar and baked in a casserole til melted and bubbly. More haute cuisine from Mama D! When I asked my friend Sarah (whom we affectionately refer to as Pretty Brown) if she had this recipe, she told me, “Yep. In my head.” So most of these measurements are to taste, ya feel me? Especially the dressing and the hot sauce.

I loathe onions, green or otherwise, but they do spruce up this butterface of a dip.

I served it with tortilla chips but if you wanted to mitigate the effect on your arteries and mimic actual Buffalo wings, you could serve with celery.

Sarah’s Buffalo Chicken Dip

Chicken (I shredded a freshly-cooked thigh and breast from the supermarket deli, but Sarah used one pkg of Just Chicken from Trader Joe’s, chopped fine)
8-oz pkg cream cheese, softened
1/2-1 cup ranch or bleu cheese dressing
1/4-1/2 cup hot sauce (I used 1/4 cup Tapatio)
8 oz. shredded sharp cheddar (Sarah likes the smokey blend of shredded cheese at Trader Joe’s)

Mix chicken, cream cheese, dressing and hot sauce until blended. Place in casserole. Top with shredded cheese. Bake at 400• for approximately 15 minutes until topping is melted and bubbly. Serve warm, after cocktails, and demand instantaneous feedback from your guests.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

