A Big Druckin Milestone

Hello, my Drucklings! This is a big week for Mother Drucker. Why, you ask? Because we are one year old. ONE YEAR! Thanks to YOU people, this is the most successful, dare I say mutually rewarding relationship I’ve had in a long, long time. So thank you, grazie, gurrah mille mahagut (that’s Oirish!) for taking this journey with me.

Happy birthday to my alter ego.

From my first post to whatever I eat, drink or date next, I raise my martini glass to you (or sway it, sloshily, in your general direction) and say that I’d rather be here with you people than the finest people in all the world.

Remember this post? Nice try Gaga. This hipster gaga't there first.

I promise you tender, juicy Chicago tidbits tomorrow (kind of like a dress made out of meat), but for now, I would just like to thank the good people at WordPress for providing fantastic, free blogs to technophobes like me.

I had a problem the other day, emailed their help desk and within 24 hours, problem solved. Michael (we’re on a first-name basis now) was friendly, efficient and super-responsive. I don’t get anywhere NEAR this kind of love from my greedy, despicable insurance company, and I pay them $200/month.

Thanks again for coming along for the ride. I’m very, very glad to have you with me.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “A Big Druckin Milestone

  1. Christelle

    Happy Anniversary, MotherDrucker!!
    Back to “le lit” we all go! πŸ˜‰
    By the way this is kind of our anniversary, too! I hope A and L won’t forget to let us celebrate it at their place this year! πŸ™‚

    • debra

      ah merci pour les bons mots ma belle. c’est vrai, A&L should def host us after putting us on their B-list. πŸ˜‰ i miss you!! let’s get together soon?

  2. Tanya

    Happy Birthday Mother Drucker!!
    Go to that abusive wiener place to celebrate! (that place was nuts!)

    • debra

      i think my new favorite phrase on the planet is abusive wiener place. HAHAHAHAAH weiner’s circle — and i was JUST telling someone about our excursion there last night! remember how coffee (that’s the name of the angriest weiner lady) told that dude to ‘suck an egg out of her…’ ??! EWWW. and we ate HAROLD’S! what an awesome time we had. miss you.

  3. Tanya

    (whew, I did recall it correctly…wasn’t 100%, didn’t want to get it wrong on the ol’interweb).
    That is still one of my fav life experiences. She was so sincere yelling that at him too…hahaha.
    Can’t wait to make some more memorable experiences with you! Miss ya gorgeous! Enjoy your visit home!

Leave a Reply

