A Random Druckin List

Thanks to my amazing pal, jolie amie Christelle, plying me with drinks and good advice at Viceroy last night, I know that blog readers (like YOU!) enjoy lists. Here, a few things I’d like to share with you.

First, the British sketch show, Little Britain. I vastly prefer the UK version to the U.S. Vastly. I’m sure you’re already familiar, but just in case:

Second, Trader Joe’s Arancini dipped in Rustic Marinara:

I've got big balls.

My pal Virginia introduced me to these and they are molto, molto bene. Golden, crunchy breadcrumbs give way to rich, creamy rice and a melty, cheesy center. Bite-sized portion makes them perfect on a party platter, or on a plate whilst watching The Bachelor.

Third, Family Guy creator Seth McFarlane:

Photograph by Joe Schmelzer; Stewie Illustration by Julius Preite.

Working for (or at least NEAR) Seth would make all my little druckin’ dreams come true. He works in my building, so it’s possible he’s near me right now. Maybe I should bake him a pie. There’s also this:

Tiger Woods Announces Return to Sex

Bless The Onion for keepin’ it real. Quote, “Not being able to get out there and have sex has really been tough on me,” Woods said. “I’ve missed it. I love drucking with all my heart.”

And finally, this:

Teenage Waistband.

I was at Wasteland in Santa Monica the other day and saw an almost new Herve Leger bandage dress (last season) for around $350, which is the top end, as well as cute jackets, Ts and skirts from LA-based designers starting around $19.

These are a few of my favorite things. Now I’ve showed you mine. You know what to do.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

