Stuffed Happens at Bigfoot Druckin Lodge

Lodge in name only. You don't have to go home, but you can't stay here.

Turns out, I’m not really into taxidermy. I once stayed in a condo at Mammoth with a huge moose head over the fireplace, and I swear it’s big, mournful eyes followed me EVERYWHERE.

But I can make an exception for the Bigfoot Lodge West. Awesome pal Nicole and I stumbled into an advertising ‘event’ there last night (of all things), and soon we were collecting business cards quicker n’ Dick Cheney can shoot a dude full o’ buckshot.

This being CA, the pine bar is cut from naturally fallen logs. They feature outdoorsy drinks that beg you to light a campfire and crank up the Kum-Bah-Yah, like the Toasted Marshmallow and the Girl Scout Cookie. But even after two vodka tonics, I never caught a glimpse of this guy:

This came out in 1987. John Lithgow still hasn't come out, as far as we know.

I did, however, see a deer head and that white weaselly thing over the fireplace. They really should have a stuffed beaver, just to set up Naked Gun references. Why? Because they can.

I was feeling poorly when we left (what’s UP with that, vodka? we need to talk) but next time we go out, I plan to stuff myself at the nearest taco truck. And who knows what creatures of the night we’ll run into there!

Have a great weekend!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

