Drucky with a Chance of Meatballs

Yum-O.

Yum-O.

I don’t care what anyone says, I love me some Rachael Ray. Ever since I read this Slate.com article, and my pal Katy started hanging with Ray Ray in NYC, I want to cover her in E.V.O.O. and eat her for breakfast.

I make her SUPER EASY (read: idiot-proof) spaghetti and meatballs and the dish turns out perfect every time. These are the kind of easy, comforting and tasty goodies that call to you from your refrigerator in the middle of the night, “Eat me, Mother Drucker!” And I bow to their irresistible pull like a planet orbiting the sun.

Two tiny changes — I use ground turkey instead of sirloin, and I fry the little Druckers instead of baking them. Once they are done frying, I de-glaze the pan with a splash of red wine, scrape up the yummy browned bits, then dump in the sauce, cover the pot and let ’em steam while the pasta boils merrily on the stovetop.

TRY THEM. I’ve tried Ina Garten’s three-meat version and maybe I’m a philistine (no offense, Rachael but you are a woman of the people) but I like Racheal’s better. That girl’s got BALLS.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

