A Druckin Decent Republic

Even cuter at 20% off.

Even cuter at 20% off.

I was going to post about Cafe Wa s in Hollywood today, but in keeping with the overall lameness of this week (i.e. eating salami/cream cheese roll-ups alone while watching Top Chef — GO ASHLEY!), I haven’t actually been there. YET.

Instead, I’d like to give a well-deserved shout-out to Banana Republic, where I purchased several birthday gifts for my sister online, including the cute coziness pictured above. The day AFTER I dropped a fat wad of cash on their electronic doorstep, they put every online purchase at 20% off! The horror!

So I called, fully expecting them to deny me my extra savings, and like the class act that they are they gave me my $30 back! Bless their sweet corporate hearts. Yesterday I went to visit the above cardigan at the actual store, and it is indeed sweet and cuddly and wonderful, in a lambswool blend with a touch of cashmere. Perfect for chilly fall weekends in Chicago, or anywhere, really. And love the price!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

