Mother Druckin’ Best Peanut Butter Brownies

Peanut butter druckers.

Peanut Butter Druckers.

I have a confession: I love bettycrocker.com. They test those recipes eight ways from Sunday, not like some cooking and lifestyle gurus/criminals who shall remain nameless. (Yes, I’m talking about you, Martha — but Paula Deen has failed me too and she is not a criminal. As far as we know.)

People at my office were DROOLING for these and they are so so very easy, it’s almost criminal. I followed the reviewers’ good advice and used considerably more peanut butter, which made them even more salty/sweet and crave-worthy.

My mom even made them for her real estate office in suburban Chicago and apparently, the brownie battle got so out of control, shots were fired. (Okay, okay, so some greedy real-TOR just stole the whole batch for her department. But to quote my adorable mom, ‘Feathers were ruffled.’ Ruffled, I tell you! ) ANYWAY these are TROUBLE. And mother druckin’ delicious, if I do say so myself.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Mother Druckin’ Best Peanut Butter Brownies

  1. Paula Deen IS a criminal! Well, sort of. I ate at The Lady and Sons in Savannah (?) and I couldn’t eat my crabcakes because they were too salty. I consider that an egregious crime.

  2. Pingback: If You’re on a Diet, Druck & Cover « Mother Drucker

  3. ziabaki

    Holy Mole! I think you are on to something here! I am going to make these next. I made peanut butter brownies that I just made a post on over at my place. http://danazia.wordpress.com/ Thanks for the post!

    • debra

      dana! i can’t even begin to tell you how much i love your blog and your positive, generous outlook on life. i have a magnificent mother too! (ain’t it grand?) and your cooking directions are so encouraging, creative and all-around awesome (add honey and vanilla til you’re happy). thank you SO MUCH for visiting mother drucker and i hope you’ll come back from time to time! do you mind if i link to your PB brownies? that picture is good enough to eat! 🙂

Leave a Reply

